PoliticsTop News

Nelson Mandela goes home


46664 Concert: In Celebration Of Nelson Mandela's Life - Performance


Official Burial Programme

Mr Cyril Ramaphosa and Ms Baleka Mbete

11:00 – 15:00

National Anthem: Mass Choir

Welcome and Opening Remarks: Programme Directors

Interfaith Prayers

Tribute by Family Friend: Andrew Mlangeni

Tribute by Family: General Thanduxolo Mandela

Tribute by the Grandchildren: Mbuso Mandela

Andile Mandela

Zozuko Dlamini

Phumla Mandela

Tribute by UN Representative: Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon

Tribute by AU Commission Chair: Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma

Tribute by Foreign Dignitaries: President Barack Obama (USA)

President Dilma Rousseff (Brazil)

Vice-President Li Yuanchao (China)

President Hifikepunye Pohamba (Namibia)

President Pranab Mukherjee (India)

President Raúl Castro Ruz (Cuba)

Keynote Address by the President of the Republic of South Africa:

His Excellency Jacob Zuma

Sermon: Bishop Ivan Abrahams

Vote of Thanks: Premier of Gauteng, Nomvula Mokonyane


List of Members of State attending:

USA, President Barack Obama and former president; Bush, Clinton and Carter:

Afghanistan, His Excellency Hamid Karzai, President

Mozambique, President of Mozambique, HE Armando Emilio Guebuza

Algeria, His Excellency Mr Abdelkader Bensalah, Speaker of the Council of the Nation (Senate) – rank above the Prime


Namibia, His Excellency Hifikepunye Pohamba, President

Angola, His Excellency Mr Manuel Vicente, Vice President

Niger, His Excellency Issoufou Mahamdou, President

Argentina, Mr Amado Boudou, Acting President of Argentina

New Zealand, Right Hon John Key, Prime Minister

Australia, His Excellency Mr Tony Abbott, MP, Prime Minister

Nigeria, His Excellency Goodluck Jonathan, President

Bahamas, Right Honourable Perry Christie, Prime Minister

Niger, His Excellency Mahamadou, President of Niger

Bangladesh, His Excellency Mr Md. Abdul Hamid MD ABDUL, President

Norway, His Royal Highness Haakon, Crown Prince of Norway

Belgium, His Royal Highness King Philippe

Pakistan, His Excellency Mr Mamnoon Hussain, President

Benin, His Excellency Boni Yayi, President

Palestinian State, His Excellency Mahmoud Abbas, President

Botswana, His Excellency Lt Gen. Seretse Khama Ian Khama, President

Portugal, His Excellency, Anibal Cavaco Silva, President

Brazil, Her Excellency Dilma Rousseff, President

Saudi Arabia, His Royal Highness Prince Muqrin bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud, Crown Prince

Burundi, His Excellency Pierre Nkurunziza, President

Saharawi Republic, His Excellency Mr Mohamed Abdelaziz, President

Canada, His Excellency Stephen Harper, Prime Minister

Senegal, His Excellency Macky Sall, President

CHAD, His Excellency Mr Idriss Deby Itno, President

Serbia, His Excellency Tomislav Nikolic, President

China, His Excellency Li Yuanchao, Vice President,

Seychelles, His Excellency Mr James Alix MICHEL

COMORES, His Excellency Dr Ikiliou Dhoinine, President

Spain, His Royal Highness Felipe de Borbon, The Prince of Asturias

Congo (Republic of the Congo), His Excellency Mr Denis Sassou-Nguesso, President

Sri Lanka, His Excellency Mahinda Rajapaksa, President

Congo (Democratic Republic of Congo), His Excellency Joseph Kabila, President

Suriname, His Excellency Desire Delano Bouterse, President

Cote d Ivoire, His Excellency President Allassane Ouattara, President

Slovenia, His Excellency Pahor, President

Croatia, His Excellency Josipovic Ivo, President

South Sudan, His Excellency General Salva Kir Mayardit, President

Cuba, His Excellency Raul Castro Ruz, President

Sweden, His Royal Highness Victoria, Prime Minister

Denmark, His Royal Highness, Crown Prince Federick

Switzerland, His Excellency Mr Ulrich Maurer, President

Djibouti, His Excellency Ismail Omar Guelleh, President

Swaziland, His Excellency Dr Sibusiso Dlamini, Prime Minister

Ethiopia, His Excellency Ato Hailemariam Dessalegn, Prime Minister

Suriname, His Excellency Desire Delano Bouterse, President

Equatorial Guinea, His Excellency Mr Obiang Mbasogo, President

Tanzania, His Excellency Dr Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete, President

France, His Excellency, Francois Hollande, President

Timor-Leste, His Excellency Kay Rala Xanana, Prime Minister

Finland, His Excellency Sauli Niinisto, President

Tunisia, His Excellency Mohamed Moncef Marzouki, President

Gabon, His Excellency Ali Bongo Ondimba, President

Trinidad and Tobago, His Excellency Mrs Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Prime Minister

The Gambia, His Excellency Prof Alhaji Dr Yahya AJJ Jammeh, President Sheikh

Uganda, His Excellency Yoweri Kagota Museveni, President

Ghana, His Excellency John Dramani Mahama, President

United Arab Emirates, His Excellency Sheikh Nayahan Bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Culture – Special Envoy of the Emir

Germany, His Excellency Joachim Gauck, President

United Kingdom, His Royal Highness Prince Charles, Prince of Wales and Prime Minister David Cameron

Guyana, His Excellency Donald Ramotar, President

Venezuela, His Excellency Nicolas Maduro Moros, President

Guinea, His Excellency Prof Alpha Conde, President

Zimbabwe, His Excellency Robert Gabriel Mugabe, President

India, His Excellency Pranab Mukherjee, President

Zambia His Excellency Michael Sata, President

Ireland, His Excellency Michael D Higgins, President

Arab States League, His Excellency Amb Samir Hosny, Minister

Italy, His Excellency Enrico Letta, Prime Minister

African Union Commission, Her Excellency Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, Chairperson

Japan, His Imperial Highness, Crown Prince Naruhito

Commonwealth, His Excellency, Mr Kamalesh Sharma

Jamaica, Her Excellency, Portia Simpson Miller, Prime Minister

European Council, His Excellency Mr Herman van Rompuy, President

Jordan, Her Royal Highness, Queen Rania Al Abdullah and His Excellency Prime Minister Dr Abdullah Ensour

Mexico, His Excellency Enrique Pena Nieto President of Mexico

Kenya, His Excellency Uhuru Kenyatta, President

Mauritius, His Excellency Dr the Honourable Navinchandra, Prime Minister

Korea (South), His Excellency Hongwon Chung, Prime Minister

Mauritania, His Excellency Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz, President

Lebanon, His Excellency Mr Najib Mikati, Prime Minister

Malawi, Her Excellency Joyce Banda, President

Lesotho, His Excellency, T Thabane, Prime Minister

Grand Duchy of LUXEMBOURG, His Royal Highness Henry of Luxembourg, The Grand Duke

Liberia, Her Excellency Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, President

A Conversation About Madiba

Previous article

Jonathan replies Obasanjo

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Politics